Hello February, when did you show up?

Standard

Hey folks!  Wow, I haven’t been here in a while…so long, in fact, I forgot my password.  Yikes!  Lots of neato stuff has been going on, but I completely forgot to blog.  Well, that and I haven’t got a camera at the moment.  My Cannon Elph, circa 2003 is having battery issues.  A replacement battery for this dinosaur of a camera (2 mega pixels!) is about $50.  A new camera is around $150.  The point is moot anyway because I don’t have a spare $50 these days.  So You, my dear reader, will have to deal with pictureless posts for sideways pictures from the iPhone.

Superbowl Sunday.  An excuse to pig out and lay on the couch in a stupor.  Mr. Bunny and I are staying home tonight.  We have cooked up a feast, you would think there were people coming over.  Sloppy Joe Sliders courtsey of Martha, Potato Skins from Simply Recipes and Cream Cheese Taco Dip from my wee little brain. Yummy.

Haven’t gotten around to joing the gym yet, but to have my 22 weeks to train for the Musselman I need to start training next Monday.  I told my family about my goal of the Sprint Tri before my 30th birthday and they laughed.  I’ll do it, if for nothing else than the satisfaction of telling Mumsey dear she had better stop crushing my dreams.

Leave a Reply

